Huskie Speakers and Memories

2023 Guest Speaker

Staybridge & Holiday Inn University Dogs’ Breakfast XXI is back!

MNP presents former NFL runningback, NFL MVP, and Pro Football Hall of Famer, Marshall Faulk who will hit the stage on Thursday, May 4th, at 7:15 AM at Prairieland Park.

About Marshall Faulk:

Marshall Faulk is a former NFL football player who dominated as one of the highest achieving runningbacks of all time. He earned his Bachelor of Science in Business Marketing at San Diego State University, where he was a three-time All-American football player. Faulk was the second overall pick in the 1994 NFL Draft. During his time in the NFL, he played five years for the Indianapolis Colts and eight years for the St. Louis Rams.

Faulk is a 7-time Pro Bowler and was named NFL Player of the Year in 2000. He is a member of the Greatest Show on Turf, a name given to the St. Louis Rams team that appeared in two Super Bowls and won Super Bowl XXXIV. Faulk is one of only three NFL players to attain 10,000 rushing yards and 5,000 receiving yards, and the only to amass 12,000 yards rushing and 6,000 yards receiving. In 2011, Faulk was selected for the distinct honor of being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He also worked as a Pro Football analyst for NFL Total Access, Thursday Night Football, and NFL Game Day Morning on the NFL Network.

Marshall Faulk

Past Guest Speakers

2022 – 2007 Saskatchewan Roughriders were Canadian Football Champions Jeremy O’Day, Andy Fantuz, Tad Kornegay, Scott Schultz
2019 – A Tribute to the ’89 Grey Cup Champions – Bobby Jurasin, Dave Ridgeway, Ray Elgaard, Glen Suitor
2018 – Tony Mandarich
2017 – Henry Burris
2016 –Rod Smith, Jock Climie, Duane Forde, Chris Jones, Kerry Joseph

2015 – Ronnie Lott
2014 – Darian Durant & Geroy Simon
2013 – Rueben Mayes
2012 – Jeff Garcia
2011 – Damon Allen
2010 – Warren Moon
2009 – Russ Jackson
2008 – Matt Dunigan

2007 – Ron Lancaster
2006 – George Reed
2005 – Steve Mazurak
2004 – Glen Suitor
2003 – Bobby Jurasin
2002 – D.D. Lewis
2001 – Brian Towriss

Ambassador Award Recipients
Gene Makowsky – 2009
Peggy & Bob McKercher – 2010
Orest & Pauline Sadownick – 2011
Earl & Brian Eidem – 2012
Todd Peterson – 2013
David & Heather Dubé – 2014
Dr. George Ivany – 2015
Ron & Jane Graham – 2016
Andrea Eccleston – 2017
Gary Larnerv2018
Barry Radcliffe – 2019